

MEXBOROUGH & SWINTON ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY

Annual General Meeting

Thursday 19 June 2025

1. Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 12 September 2024 to be considered and matters arising.

2. Correspondence

3. Annual Report and Statement of Accounts

Presentation of the Society's Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2025.

4. Question & Answer Session

There will be an opportunity to raise questions arising from the Annual Report or other questions relating to the management and administration of the Society.

5. Proposed resolutions

A. The meeting will consider a proposal put by Michael Collinson and seconded by Shaun O'Dell that:

"The membership subscription rates for the year commencing 1 April 2026 be set at £96 per annum full rate and £76 per annum concession rate."

6. Appointment of Executive Committee

The following valid nominations have been received, as no post has received more than a single nomination the following will be elected unopposed.

Post	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Les Marsden	Shaun O'Dell	Roy Gunson
Deputy Chair	Mark Walton	Laurence Horrocks- Barlow	Paul D'Silva
Secretary	Shaun O'Dell	Roy Gunson	Ed Bothamley
Treasurer	Mick Collinson	Shaun O'Dell	Roy Gunson
Curator	Tony Morris	Shaun O'Dell	Kris Hudson-Lee
IT Officer	Glenn Marsden	Shaun O'Dell	Roy Gunson
Librarian	Ed Bothamley	Shaun O'Dell	Kris Hudson-Lee
Fundraising Officer	Tom Wade	Shaun O'Dell	Tony Morris
Programme Co-ordinator	Roy Gunson	Shaun O'Dell	Paul D'Silva
Observations Officer	Kris Hudson-Lee	Shaun O'Dell	Mick Collinson
Committee Member	Paul D'Silva	Roy Gunson	Shaun O'Dell
(3 posts available)	Phil Muffett	Tony Morris	Mick Collinson
	Laurence Horrocks- Barlow	Roy Gunson	Mick Collinson

No incomplete or invalid nominations were received.

Close