

# MEXBOROUGH & SWINTON ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY

# **Annual General Meeting Minutes**

Thursday 12 January 2023 at 19:45

## Present

Mick Collinson	Roy Gunson	
Glenn Marsden	Laurence Horrocks-Barlow	
Les Marsden (Chair)	Ed Bothamley	
Tony Morris	Kris Hudson-Lee	
Phillip Muffett	Tom Wade	
Mick Nicholls	Julie Westwood	
Shaun O'Dell (Secretary)		

# Attending Online (not voting)

Anthony Hood Paul D'Silva Steve Taylor Andrew Kirton-Vaughan John Leach Sandra Cornthwaite

# 1. Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 10 March 2022 were approved as a true

#### 2. Correspondence

No correspondence had been received to be considered.

#### 3. Annual Report and Statement of Accounts

The Society's Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2022 was presented.

#### 4. Question & Answer Session

There were no questions arising from the Annual Report or questions relating to the management and administration of the Society.

#### 5. Proposed resolutions

The proposal put by Michael Collinson and seconded by Shaun O'Dell that: "The membership subscription rates for the year commencing 1 April 2023 be set at £88 per annum full rate and £68 per annum concession rate." was approved unanimously.

## 6. Appointment of Executive Committee

The following valid nominations had been received and, as no post had received more than a single nomination, were elected unopposed.

Post	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Les Marsden	Roy Gunson	Paul D'Silva
Deputy Chair	Roy Gunson	Shaun O'Dell	Kris Hudson-Lee
Secretary	Shaun O'Dell	Roy Gunson	Kris Hudson-Lee
Treasurer	Mick Collinson	Paul D'Silva	Shaun O'Dell
Curator	Tony Morris	Mick Collinson	Roy Gunson
IT Officer	Glenn Marsden	Paul D'Silva	Roy Gunson
Librarian	Ed Bothamley	Roy Gunson	Kris Hudson-Lee
Programme Co-ordinator	Steve Taylor	Roy Gunson	Paul D'Silva
Observations Officer	Kris Hudson-Lee	Roy Gunson	Shaun O'Dell
Committee Member	Paul D'Silva	Roy Gunson	Shaun O'Dell
(3 posts available)	Tom Wade	Roy Gunson	Mick Nicholls
	Phil Muffett	Tony Morris	Lawrence Horrocks-Barlow

The post of Fundraising Officer received no nominations and remains vacant.

Close 20:07